Surfing SA Junior State Team 2022 Announced

Published on 15/06/2022

After 3 rounds of the Woolworths Junior State Surfing Titles presented by GLOBE, we would like to congratulate the below surfers for making the 2022 Surfing South Australia Junior State Team and our new State Champions.

The team will travel later this year to North Stradbroke Islands, Point Lookout to represent South Australia at the Woolworths Australian Junior Surfing Titles. 

U18 Boys

Indi De Bono (State Champ)

Corey Taylor

Zach Palmer

U 18 Girls

Poppy Sweetman (State Champ)

Meg Day

U 16 Boys

King Cairns (State Champ)

Leo Torok

Arley Partridge

U 16 Girls

Maia Taite (State Champ)

Maddie Gillies

U 14 Boys

Noah Keelan (State Champ)

Cadel Garner

Mitchell Henderson

U 14 Girls

Keira Hunt (State Champ)

Priya Jakhwal


Other News

2024 Southern Surf Festival a Huge Success

2024 Southern Surf Festival a Huge Success

The Southern Surf Festival made a stunning return to Middleton Point at the weekend, drawing massive crowds across Saturday and Sunday.  The weather was amazing and competitors could not have asked for better surf...

read more
Southern Surf Festival 2024

Southern Surf Festival 2024

The Southern Surf Festival is set to make a splash on the Fleurieu Peninsula in South Australia on the 27th and 28th of April 2024. The two-day celebration of surfing and surf competition will take place at Middleton...

read more