Surf Pumps for 2022 Billabong King and Queen of the Bowl
Published on 09/10/2022

Seaford turned on for the  2022 Billabong King and Queen of the Bowl. Competitors were greeted with 2-3 ft surf presenting excellent contestable conditions for the day. 

The Women’s division was won by Amy Gore followed by Mai Taite, Keira Lynch, Imogen Elliot, and Aurora Furbank. The Men’s division went to Khai Adams followed closely by young grom shredder King Cairns with Luke Sykora placing third and Stephen Manners in fourth place.

For the first time, a PARA surfing mixed division was added to the event. Placing first was current World Champion Joycelyn Nuemueller and second young Annie Goldsmith. Annie is ripping and 14 years old if a great future prospect for Australian PARA surfing. “ We would like to thank the community and Surfing South Australia for being inclusive and promoting PARA surfing”, said Joycelyn.

Specialty awards went to Kirra Lynch who was a standout amongst the open surfers on the day. The Junior performer award for Groms went to young up-and-coming grom Mitchell Henderson. The Bowl Rat trophies for groms went to King Cairns 1st, Mitchell Henderson 2nd, and Jax Williams 3rd in the boys, and Maia Taite 1st and Daisy Proctor 2nd.

Big thanks to the event sponsors, competitors, and spectators for a fantastic day at the 2022 King and Queen of the Bowl.

You may also like….

Vale Khai Cowley

Vale Khai Cowley

After the devastating news that one of our Grom surfers, Khai, was involved in a fatal incident at Ethel Beach on December 28th we have been...

read more